Butterflies and Birds   Leave a comment

There is so much wildlife here, and a lot of my mornings are spent chasing after it with my camera. I’m learning to be very patient, and very still. And very aware of where I sit, because leaf cutter ants are everywhere.

I followed this energetic little fellow all over campus for almost half an hour. I was using my 50 mm lens, so I had to get really close and I kept scaring him off.

This image could be sharper, but I was just excited that I actually caught the bird mid-flight. Plus my 70-200 is giving me some trouble with the auto-focus. Not to give a bunch of excuses or anything…

I swear, sometimes the birds just know when you’re watching them:

These birds have claws like velociraptors, and their wings are yellow and blue when they fly.

This guy looks like an eagle and is kind of giving me the evil eye:

Posted May 21, 2011 by alysonwright in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

